The Best Med Spa Testimonials

You will receive the best in professional skincare at Essex Medspa. Read what others have to say about their experience.

  • 5 star review  Had CO2 laser treatment with Dr. Jill Sohayda. Great option for smoothing and resurfacing poorly textured as well as acne scarred skin. Not a painful procedure because she uses numbing cream and cooling fans. Uncomfortable, but not painful. Great post treatment care with Stem cell products and post hydrating treatment. Would definitely recommend trying this procedure and seeing Dr. Jill at Essex Medspa.

    thumb Dana Lindahl
    December 3, 2020

    5 star review  I feel in the best hands with Dr. Jill! I recommend her to all my friends.

    thumb Rorie Palladino
    June 25, 2020

    5 star review  Dr S. Is the best! She always knows what I need and gives honest input into best options for me! I have recommended her to all my friends/family and will continue to let others know too! I am appreciative for the education she provides on many options to keep my skin healthy and looking good! Love her educational events and her website is very helpful too! Making and changing appts is a breeze with stellar communication and reminders! I love that Essex Med Spa is also conveniently located with great parking and access too! Thank you, Dr. S and Essex team!

    thumb Alli Brinker
    September 2, 2020
  • 5 star review  I went to see Dr. Jill Sahoyda to get lip fillers. I had an amazing experience and got the exact results I wanted! The whole time she made sure I was comfortable and had minimal pain. 100% would recommend

    thumb Emma Davidson
    February 26, 2019

    5 star review  I have received Juvederm recently in my lips, and not only do my lips look amazing but Dr. Jill made sure I was comfortable as pain free as possible. Very clean and Sterile Procedure in a clean place. Best med spa in town.

    thumb Rosean Brown
    February 28, 2019

    5 star review  After playing soccer three nights a week, and working out my knee-joints were hurting a lot. Not only that, but I wasn't able to recover fast enough or have the energy to keep going during my workouts. This is when I decided to get an IV cocktail over at Essex Medspa, and see what it could do for me. I did not feel anything immediately and was getting worried, but that quickly changed the next morning. The joint pains I was suffering from were gone! It was totally like I was rejuvenating! You hear about these pro athletes spending so much money on their bodies, and there is a reason why, treatments do help! Will definitely keep on getting my cocktail on a monthly basis.

    thumb Jonathan Martinez
    November 3, 2020
  • 5 star review  Dr. Jill Sohayda has my full trust and confidence for Botox, filler, and other facial services. I’ve been seeing her for several years. She takes the time to communicate to ensure that she understands fully what I am attempting to achieve to enhance my facial appearance. Dr. S is knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate. I am 99.9% sure that you will be thrilled with your results!

    thumb Judy Venable
    December 4, 2020

    5 star review  I have been seeing Toni for about 3 years for microderm, laser, permanent eyeliner, and now SkinPen. Toni is highly professional and skilled, always assuring I'm comfortable. She explains the procedure as she goes and answers my questions. I've always had an exceptional experience with Toni!

    thumb Jennifer Knopf
    April 24, 2019

    5 star review  I have been going to Essex Medspa for a while and have recently had the laser and CIT treatment. My skin has seen major improvement with acne scarring and overall color. The staff are incredible and the salon is always clean and relaxing. I even feel safe being there with COVID-19, they are very strict about temperature and symptom screenings!

    thumb Kendall Armitage
    December 15, 2020
  • 5 star review  I am always satisfied with my results, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

    thumb Amanda Hansen
    October 2, 2021

    5 star review  I am beyond pleased with the aesthetic treatments that Toni provides. She has superb knowledge and skill. I have been battling acne for 20+ years, so when it comes to face care, I've had hundreds of aesthetic treatments to keep it under control. Living in multiple states and cities, I've seen dozens of aestheticians over the years; Toni is by far the best! I love the Rhonda Allison products she uses in my treatments and she genuinely cares that I'm pleased with my treatments and have the best outcome. I encourage anyone looking for the best facial care to go to Essex Medspa and ask for her!

    thumb Deanna Brown
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  I love this place! The staff is wonderful and friendly, very thorough and really care about the outcome! I had fillers done of my tear troughs and nasolabial folds and everything turned out great! It is nice to wake up and actually look awake!! Ask for Erin, she is amazing!! Erin has also done my botox, and I loved the results!!

    thumb Annie Paterson
    May 14, 2019
  • 5 star review  Highly recommend! Erin is amazing! I went in for lip fillers and could not be any happier with the way they turned out. I told her what I wanted and they turned out exactly how I had imagined. Erin is very skilled at what she does and makes you feel so comfortable. I have had so many complaints on my new voluminous lips and cant wait to go back!!

    thumb Rachel Huck
    May 9, 2019

    5 star review  Beautiful place, was greeted well! My nurse, Jenny was amazing. She explained my services well and honestly, I was very confused on what to do about my wrinkles and some new dents around my face that have occurred with aging and recent weight loss. I can’t believe the change! I look super natural and refreshed. She knows her stuff. Dr. Jill even came in for a trickier part on my face and shared a tip she learned from her 20 years of experience and it worked. I highly recommend for injections and services!!!

    thumb Meghan Metzler
    November 30, 2021

    5 star review  I recently got an IV infusion and I am so happy with the results and definitely will keep getting them. I felt so energetic and hydrated. I was able to go longer in workouts and sports. I honestly can’t say anything bad about this rejuvenation. I’ve absolutely have loved it!

    thumb Nancy Aleman
    November 3, 2020
  • 5 star review  When I first moved to the area I had a hard time finding a medspa I liked/ trusted. I’m so happy I found Toni at Essex Medspa! I have been going to her for a few years now and am always pleased with her services. Great experience every time!

    thumb Selyn Lucero
    November 2, 2021

    5 star review  I had a wonderful experience at Essex Medspa!! I got laser hair removal done by Toni and my overall experience was great. Their whole team does an outstanding job to make sure you are comfortable and relaxed. Not only that but the atmosphere of the spa was relaxing, clean, and made me feel comfortable. I am looking forward to going back to get more treatments. I highly recommend this place to friends and family or anyone who is in need of their treatments.

    thumb Emma Clary
    July 28, 2021

    5 star review  I have been going to Dr. Sohayda and her team for a little over three years and wouldn't trust my face with anyone else. I've had a variety of their services i.e. Botox, Juvederm, Voluma and laser hair removal; all of them have made such a difference! I used to get mistaken for sever years older and now I get mistaken for seven years younger!!!! There is no better feeling knowing you look as young as you feel. Toni and Erin have been my go to girls and both do a fantastic job and always put your comfort and results first. I will continue to put my faith, trust and the future of my skin in their hands. Thank you for giving me the youthful appearance I've always wanted!

    thumb Jacquelyn White
    August 13, 2019
  • 5 star review  I have been getting botox for about a year or so now. I wasn't happy with the last few times so I decided to look for another place. I saw Dr. Jill Sohayda, she took the time to address my concerns and wants. A major one for me is the "spock " eyebrow. Not only do I NOT have that but it is honestly the best botox I've ever had. It looks natural and not over done while taking away all the wrinkles that bothered me. I absolutely love it and will continue to go to Dr. Jill Sohayda from here on.

    thumb April Rosetta
    June 16, 2020